Anyone still yearning for a Win 7 Start Menu ?

Reaction score
I received an email from Startdock advertising Start10 for Windows 10.
$4.99 one time purchase.
It says it's a beta version but will be officially released on August 12th.

I am over with Win 7 Start Menu craze, but some might still want it.

Reaction score
No. The Windows 7 (aka Windows 95) start menu is old and stale. I'm not sold on this one yet, but it's doable for now. And no, I would never pay for a start menu. I'm using Classic Shell on this Widows 8.1 rig, and have been more than happy with it.

Reaction score
I was trying it out on the Insider preview....it works as advertised. Classic shell also has a beta version for windows 10 also.

Start10

Classic Shell
I have been using Classic Shell for a month or two and like it very much. Everything I could want to add to Win 8.1, which I have been using for about 4 months and don't especially care for. If you are still with 8.1, suggest Classic Shell (free!).

Reaction score
The new Windows 10 Start menu is totally useless to me... I have 100+ apps installed in my Windows 7 PC, organized in 15 folders on my start menu. Can you imagine how much trouble it is to find my programs now under the alphabetical list in the Windows 10 Start menu?

To make matters worse, the Window 10 upgrade migrated and FLATTENED all my folders. There's no way to manage any of them at all.

There is no good reason that a brand new OS should need to depend on third party programs just to be functional.

Reaction score
Can you imagine how much trouble it is to find my programs now under the alphabetical list in the Windows 10 Start menu?
I personally don't like the look of the tiles, but you can drag the tiles and place them in your own organized groups.

Reaction score
I was trying it out on the Insider preview....it works as advertised. Classic shell also has a beta version for windows 10 also.

Start10
Classic Shell