CFS 2 & Win 10


Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
1,526
Reaction score
409
What is CFS 2?? Google only spits out Wire cutters for fiber optics under the term CFS 2...

I assume it is some sort of a game??
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Oct 16, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
What is CFS 2?? Google only spits out Wire cutters for fiber optics under the term CFS 2...

I assume it is some sort of a game??
Grizzly; Yes, it is a Microsoft Game that I once could play with Win XP. But even though I can "install" it on my Win 10 64 bit OS, it will not run!
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
1,526
Reaction score
409
Have you tried it in compatibility mode yet??

BTW: is that a flight simulator??

never mind, I found it. Its the Combat flight simulator although I have never heard of it. I fly myself starting with ProPilot and ending up with MS XFS (but not under Windows 10, Win7 only). Still have TopGun and Falcon4
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 16, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
I've tried compatibility mode w/o success. For ALL versions of Windows listed in Compatibility mode. And , yes, it is a flight simulator program originally sold by Windows.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2014
Messages
1,180
Reaction score
222
Is there any messages or prompts? Or does it just not start up?
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
BigFeet: I see the little blue rotating windows circle with the microscopic arrowhead for a few seconds and then nothing.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Oct 13, 2015
Messages
330
Reaction score
46
I'm not a CFS 2 player but I am a Flight Sim 2004 user. Microsoft put out an upgrade a while back that disabled the starting of FS9 (FS2004). I can't remember the KB number. But those that had the problem uninstalled that particular update and their games started right up again. The same might be true for CFS 2. I read about the problem on the Flightsim website. Try searching for an issue along those lines.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top