How to delete all files and folders


Joined
Sep 21, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Hi, I bought a new laptop and got everything set up - all my programs, aps, etc.. Then I transferred my files via hardrive from my old computer to new one. But I messed it up and have at least 2 or 3 copies of my old files (like Word docs, photos, etc..) and I think i have more than one "user" also.
I want to start all over again, BUT, would like to avoid a factory refresh and would like to know if there is a way I can keep my programs (photoshop, MS office, Picassa, etc..) but delete ALL files and users, so I can start with a fresh transfer over of my old files?
Thanks.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Oct 12, 2015
Messages
143
Reaction score
21
I want to start all over again, BUT, would like to avoid a factory refresh and would like to know if there is a way I can keep my programs (photoshop, MS office, Picassa, etc..) but delete ALL files and users, so I can start with a fresh transfer over of my old files?
I think that you could create (another) new user with administrative power, then delete all of the other users. This should delete all copies of the transferred files but leave the programs intact.
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top