Microsoft Solitaire Collection

Reaction score
Dear Microsoft Community:
I'm new to computers and I really just use my PC for playing games. Lost my solitaire collection. Like other users, it just loads and loads and goes nowhere. Well, I looked up Microsoft Solitaire Collection through Google and found this site. Silly me. I thought there would be answers to a user's questions on this site. Okay guys. We DO NOT have to make this complicated. If someone asks a question it is only the polite thing to do to ANSWER IT! HOW DO I GET THIS COLLECTION BACK AND WORKING?????

Reaction score
Welcome aboard, Ann. My answer is: Don't bother. Go to the Windows Store and there are literally dozens of Solitaire games available for free.

If you're careful not to install malware, there are also dozens of good free Solitaire games available on the web.

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Reaction score
Hello and welcome to the forum.
You might try this.
Remove it completely.
Click the Start Button and type
powershell
it should appear at the top of the list
right click it and choose run as administrator.
In the power shell window type
Code:
Get-AppxPackage *solitairecollection* | Remove-AppxPackage
hit enter
reboot your computer.
Launch the Store App and do a search for
solitaire
it should be one of the first things that show up "Microsoft Solitaire Collection"
Re-install it.

Reaction score
You might try this.
Remove it completely.
powershell
Code:
hit enter
reboot your computer.
solitaire
it should be one of the first things that show up "Microsoft Solitaire Collection"
Re-install it.

Reaction score
Thank you to both of you, "Trouble" and Mark. I'll try your suggestion, Mr. Trouble. If that doesn't work I'll try Mark's suggestion. Thanks for taking out the time to help. I really do appreciate the prompt responses. Have a great day, gentlemen!

Regedit32

Reaction score
Hi Ann,

The first thing to try is to see whether there is an update for your Solitaire Collection.