SOLVED My new laptop will not recover from Sleep.

Reaction score
I tried every setting in Power and Sleep settings and when it goes to sleep and you try to wake the computer it crashes. Hibernate works and turning off the screen works. I cannot use Fast Startup as it has a problem and crashes on turning on the computer, but I think it's a faulty bios that is causing that. My laptop is being replaced and I'm hoping Fast Startup will start to work then.
I can get it to work "sleep" if I turn off the Power Service". Have any ideas. It's not a big deal as I rarely use it, but it would be nice if I could.

I am a computer Tech so you can talk registry and almost anything to me about Windows 10 Pro. Thanks in advance for your help.

Ray

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Reaction score
My new laptop will not recover from Sleep.
IF it is "new" that would seem like something the seller or manufacturer would need to address.
My laptop is being replaced
I'd certainly be interested in hearing how that turns out.
Especially if it turns out to be fixed with the replacement.

Typically you'll want to enumerate some specifics as to the manufacturer, model name, model number, any details as to how it's spec'd out.
That way if somebody who has a similar device may have some experience to share which might prove more useful than just random suggestions

Reaction score