SOLVED Last Night's Windows 10 Anniversary Update dumped my Quickbooks Company File 8-4-2016

Reaction score
I've been using Windows 10 since November of 2015 on my 2 Dell Precision M6800 laptops. Both Machines received a download and of the latest Windows 10 Anniversary update (version 1607) (KB3176929) overnight. This morning, I have to restart the machines and waited for them to complete the installation. After that process was completed, I rebooted the machines, and discovered the following 2 major issues:

1. My QuickBooks Company File (.qbw) has been completely wiped off my computer. Neither I or QuickBooks tech support was able to locate the file anywhere in my system.

2. The 2 machines were networking together prior to the update and since the update, I was no longer able to maintain the networking of the 2 machines. Even though the Network Discovery setting for both machines were set to "ON' and the 'Sharing' functions were turned on.

I have since uninstalled the Windows 10 Anniversary update (version 1607) and rolled back both machines by way of the 'Go back to an earlier build' process. Both machines are now back on Windows 10 to the previous version 1511. I was able to re-establish the networking of the 2 machines. However, the QuickBooks company file is still missing and nowhere to be found.

QuickBooks tech support thought may be the file got moved/placed to a Windows.old folder during the update, but we can't find the Windows.old folder anywhere, both after the update and after I rolled back the update to the previous Window 10 version. They suggested that I reached out to Microsoft tech support.

Unfortunately, after speaking with Microsoft on 3 different calls and with 3 different agents, they all basically told me they 'DO NOT’ support any third party program that’s installed on my machines and there is nothing they can do for me. (Even though the files was dumped during the latest Windows 10 update).