Even after 3 reinstalls

Reaction score
Even after 3 clean installs of windows 10 on i3 3220 and all tweaking available on YouTube for making it faster like disabling services, fast boot off, tweaks for explorer to run faster, right click slow tweak, disabling default programs, turn off windows update etc the start up of my system is slower than ever also the shut down
I am a graphic designer and want my system to run smooth hence all the tweaking.
If I open explorer and firfos though it takes more than a minute to open, if I open a tab it keeps loading until it says in responsive and also hangs the explorer

The chkdsk was run and executed perfectly and iam running it now for the second time..
Sfc scan was at fault so I ran the restorehealth command and done perfectly
Pls some one look into and resolve the issue

Reaction score
Hi,

a full list of your system specs might help, the CPU has 2 cores and 4 threads so that should be okay but how much RAM do you have?, are you using an SSD of HDD?. Have you checked Task Manager > Start-up to see if you have anything that you don't need at start which is slowing your system down and using resources?.

What AV app are you using, if you have anything other than Windows Defender, I would remove it if you don't have a good amount of RAM and an SSD or M.2 drive!. ;)

1605606922837.png

Reaction score
i3 3220 all 4 cores enabled with 8 GB ram, services disabled, usually after a restart I have 62 processes on. All startups disabled.

Yesterday ran a chkdsk for the 3 rd time this week but was unable to clear the problem.

The problem is explorer hangs and hangs all other programs running, this every minute that I do something but It happens randomly and takes varied times everytime.

SFC won't start the process I don't know why in command prompt.
Earlier before disabling a load of services it ran and I did a restore health also it ran successfully.