Unreadable text in menus - square boxes


Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Nov 19, 2013
Messages
5,718
Reaction score
1,178
Still not quite there. But responding to the above post, disable the device and see if it helps. I seldom use the (in my case a different graphics driver) manufacturers Manager. Windiws 10 is pretty good at handling most - butI am not a big games player.
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2020
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
Try getting the latest drivers and updating them. (NVidia Geforce GTX 970M). :)


Hi,
I already have it and I attached the screen shots.

2020-07-19 (14).png
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
5,453
Reaction score
677
NVidia Geforce GTX 970M
Hi,

judging by the "M" (M = mobile graphics) in the GPU name, I assume you have a laptop?, what is the make and model and what is the maximum resolution the screen supports?. :cool:
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
5,453
Reaction score
677
Hi,

is this your model?.


If it is, it supports a maximum resolution of 1920x1080 so the next question is, are you using an external monitor or TV and what resolution does that support?. :)
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2020
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
Hi,

is this your model?.


If it is, it supports a maximum resolution of 1920x1080 so the next question is, are you using an external monitor or TV and what resolution does that support?. :)
1920x1080 no I am not using TV.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
5,453
Reaction score
677
According to the following pic, you are using high contrast mode, is that really the case?. (Post #13) :)

1595186798782.png
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
5,453
Reaction score
677
That is what I meant and I can see that you have high contrast switched off. I can only suggest you try changing themes and setting display to recommended.

I don't have any further suggestions apart from doing a full system reset!. :eek:
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jul 17, 2020
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
That is what I meant and I can see that you have high contrast switched off. I can only suggest you try changing themes and setting display to recommended.

I don't have any further suggestions apart from doing a full system reset!. :eek:
thank you. reset will i lose any information
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
5,453
Reaction score
677
Hi,

only do it as a last resort!. see the following link. BACK UP ALL YOUR DATA AND READ THE INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY!.


To re-install multiple apps all at once, use the following website, I use it myself from time to time.


Try my other suggestion about changing your display theme and settings first. :)
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2020
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
Hi,

only do it as a last resort!. see the following link. BACK UP ALL YOUR DATA AND READ THE INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY!.


To re-install multiple apps all at once, use the following website, I use it myself from time to time.


Try my other suggestion about changing your display theme and settings first. :)
thanks
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2020
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
Hi,

only do it as a last resort!. see the following link. BACK UP ALL YOUR DATA AND READ THE INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY!.


To re-install multiple apps all at once, use the following website, I use it myself from time to time.


Try my other suggestion about changing your display theme and settings first. :)
I will rest I am fed up
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
5,453
Reaction score
677
Keep us posted as to what you decide to do and if whether or not resetting the display helps or not please. :)
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top