SOLVED Somebody Needs to Create a New App!

Reaction score
I have been frustrated with appointments I overlook in my Outlook calendar because they were not readily visible due to the number of weeks shown on the calendar, depending on where the first and last day of a particular month fell during a week. Having a tiny grey arrow pointing down to indicate that there are appointments you cannot see is just not acceptable. Recently I learned that if you take your mouse and highlight weeks in the calanders shown in the Folder Pane, that is the number of weeks shown in the main calendar. If you highlight 4 weeks, 4 weeks show up on the main calendar and the resulting larger size of the calendar allows you to view up to 5 appointments per day. Unfortunately, when you leave the calendar view and return later it reverts to the view choice you originally selected in the ribbon at the top of Outlook: "Day," "Work Week," "Week," or "Month." I'm no programmer, but since the "Day," "Work Week," "Week," or "Month" settings are available in the ribbon and you are able to temporairly choose "2 Weeks," "3 Weeks," or "4 Weeks," there must be some way to insert the "2 Weeks," "3 Weeks," or "4 Weeks," somewhere, somehow and have them "stick" or be initiated each time you switch to the calendar view. I have seen complaints about this Outlook feature for as long as Outlook has existed. If someone created a way to offer these additional calendar view settings I, and I think many others, would be very glad to pay for it.

Reaction score