SOLVED Announcing Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 17744


Ad

Advertisements

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Moderator
Joined
Nov 19, 2013
Messages
12,314
Reaction score
1,980
Doesn't seem to be much to it as far as I can tell, however....
It did seem to install a bit faster than the last few builds.

Capture.PNG
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
1,566
Reaction score
422
I agree. This one went through much faster that the previous builds, although I have noticed one thing: When shutting the PC of, I got a memory violation which did not result in a BSoD or GSoD as its called nowadays. Not sure if that was always the case or just once. I have not seen it again...
 

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Moderator
Joined
Nov 19, 2013
Messages
12,314
Reaction score
1,980
I was kinda watching for the GSOD when I shut down, but..... didn't see anything at all.
As far as your particular error, if it was one of those memory cannot be read from..... blah, blah, blah.
That error plagued earlier versions and builds but I haven't seen that one either for quite a while.
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2013
Messages
4,441
Reaction score
864
I see, on another forum I visit, they are discussing (fast ring) build 17746. Could one of you insider guys check back please?
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jul 18, 2016
Messages
181
Reaction score
21
I used the ISO of 17744 which worked fine after i opened my USB drive in file explorer and clicked on setup. I previously set the bios to boot from USB but things did not work right. Maybe I have trouble with my old motherboard but I am happy I was able to work around this problem. I am really happy with this update. It is the first new preview that works with my sound card and mouse settings since 17672. All others until now did not work and I did not think Microsoft would ever fix this problem but I am happy it got fixed.:):)
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Nov 19, 2013
Messages
4,441
Reaction score
864
I find, whilst updates keep coming so fast, currently, that the easiest way to handle them is to create a very small partition (only needs about 10 gbs) download the update to there and mount it. Run the setup from there.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top