Aptio Setup opens randomly when idle


Joined
Feb 11, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
I just bought a laptop a week ago and aptio setup has booted up randomly when idle at least 5 times now. I did swap out the SSD and reinstall window on a new one with more storage, I'm not sure if something went wrong while doing so. The first few times happened when the lid was closed so I assumed keys were being pressed by the lid, but that was disproven after being open and idle on my desk and aptio booted up. I've noticed it only happens when it's not plugged into power. The last time it happened immediately after unplugging from the charger. I have already opened my laptop up to make sure the SSD was not loose. To be clear, this does not happen when starting/booting up the laptop. Only after being left idle (and powered on but not charging) for a few minutes.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
5,332
Reaction score
659
Joined
Feb 11, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Hi Royce,

there are some tips on the following link but don't download anything unless you feel comfortable in doing so!. USE AT YOUR OWN RISK! (The Mini Tool I mean!). :)

Thank you, but this is not the same issue. My computer does not get stuck in the BIOS menu. I have no issues booting up my computer or leaving BIOS. My issue is that BIOS boots up randomly when my computer is already running. If I'm using it, it's fine. But if I walk away for a few minutes I'll find the BIOS menu on my computer instead of whatever I was doing before I stepped away.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
5,332
Reaction score
659
Hi Royce,

try disabling "Secure Boot" which I found at the following link. :)

 
Joined
Feb 11, 2021
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Hi Royce,

try disabling "Secure Boot" which I found at the following link. :)

I have already tried that. The issue still happens. As I said before, my computer is not stuck in BIOS. It goes into it randomly.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
5,332
Reaction score
659
Does the following help?. ;)

 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top