Can't uninstall Arc Soft Creations

Reaction score
I installed ArcSoft Creations in May and decided i don't want it. BUT, now I cannot uninstall it - not any of the files that got created at that time. I go thru the motions and when I say Yes to Unstall it, nothing happens. I'm not technical enuf to go to the registry. Need help.

Reaction score
Hi Grett,

have you tried going to Settings > Apps > Default apps > Arcsoft and click on the app for more options and deleting it from there, or are you using its own removal tool?. :)

Reaction score
That Settings is how I have tried. It says "This app and its related info will be uninstalled." But then it does nothing even when I say to uninstall.

Reaction score
I would try uninstalling with Revo:
Try Revo uninstaller free:
The uninstaller will run the program’s own uninstaller then allow the user to run a ‘scan for leftovers’, if the uninstall fails you can still scan for leftovers which will then be akin to a forced uninstall & will remove the program.

Reaction score
I just installed Revo, ran it to uninstall ArcSoft Creations, looked like it worked, did a Restart, but ArcSoft Creations and all the files with it are still there. And now I have 25+ more MB on the hard drive with Revo.

Reaction score
After trying Revo again and again, I see that even tho the names of all the files are still there, now they all show 0 bytes. And I can't open it. So maybe this is enough. Remains to be seen...

Reaction score
I sounds like the files have been uninstalled but the icons remain.
Can you select them & see if they’ll delete?

Reaction score
No error messages.
I don't know what Fast Startup is, so assuming I don't have that. And I have done Restart a couple times. No change. I'm not going to mess with the tenforums business till I am more of a techy

Reaction score
Fast startup can interfere with restarting as it doesn’t go through the full shutdown & startup with this enabled.
  1. Open “Control Panel” and click “Power Option”.