SOLVED my ISP provider is activating any copy of Windows 10


Joined
Jul 1, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
After the first first access to the Internet, my insider copy of Windows 10 activates itself, without a product key and my intervention. Is it normal? After that, I notice signs that someone is running my Windows. Any tips?
 
Last edited:
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Feb 3, 2017
Messages
606
Reaction score
121
The insider version is a pre-activated version afaik as it has an expiry date.
How are you sure someone else has activated their Windows version with your license?
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
2,732
Reaction score
532
Also, your ISP shouldn't have anything to do with it unless you give Remote Access. Merely installing while being connected to the Internet can automatically activate for your Microsoft Account. To prevent it one would have to be disconnected from the Internet, easy to unplug the cable but sometimes hard to catch with a Wireless/Wi-Fi connection to the Router. If not activated at install will be prompted later when connected.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
The insider version is a pre-activated version afaik as it has an expiry date.
How are you sure someone else has activated their Windows version with your license?
I have a legal non-insider Windows. I tried to install it on another computer without entering the product key, without entering my email, and without internet connection. However, after connecting to the Internet, it activated. I use a dynamic IP address.
Also I tried to change MAC address of my ADSL connection. I have three modems.
Signs that my Windows is cracked - changes are made to the firewall, sometimes Xbox spontaneously turns on ...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
2,732
Reaction score
532
Unfortunately the part about the "hacking site" and "fake "serials"" probably is making your installation illegal in the eyes of Microsoft.

Friends, I recommend registering the MAC address of your device in your personal account. Now I turn to Kazakhtelecom For several days in a row I have been talking to your support service at 165. I ask them to give me the opportunity to register the MAC address of the ADSL modem in my personal account. I need it. And that's why. When I log on to the Internet for the first time, with Windows just installed, not activated, I get to the hacking site. It is immediately activated with fake "serials." After that, my com
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jul 1, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
That's it. I want to stop this. I wrote about this to Microsoft, but Microsoft does not respond, most likely not because it does not want to see the problem, but because it does not notice me. A very large company always has a huge bureaucratic apparatus that slows down the reaction.
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
2,732
Reaction score
532
The only way I know to clean things up is with a clean wipe and install of a legally-obtained copy or Product Key of Windows. For the software you may be able to use the MCT/Media Creation Tool process to download either an .iso file to use creating the DVD or the Bootable USB 8GB, 16GB or 32GB Thumb drive [not larger] which will be reformatted as FAT32 losing everything on it.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Thanks for your advice. I see that you really want to help me. However, I have already tried it all. Formatted twice in DOS without Windows. It turns out that I am being routed to a fake authorization site. And after such authorization, someone have the rights above the computer administrator. Their rights roughly equal to those of Microsoft.
 
Joined
Feb 3, 2017
Messages
606
Reaction score
121
I would reset your modem/router to factory defaults & then ensure you have a unique SSID & passphrase for it.
You may want to run the standard AV software - Malwarebytes, AdwCleaner etc or clean install Windows.
If your license is illegal then this too should be changed/removed & a genuine one purchased. The key not being genuine is probably why you’re being routed to the fake authorisation site - so the key can activate Windows & allow access to the hackers.
To remove the key:
Click the Start Button, type cmd then right click Command Prompt and choose 'Run as Administrator'
Run this command and hit Enter:
slmgr /upk
When that completes, close Command Prompt
That command will have removed your licence from that PC and no one can retrieve it
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
I would reset your modem/router to factory defaults & then ensure you have a unique SSID & passphrase for it.
You may want to run the standard AV software - Malwarebytes, AdwCleaner etc or clean install Windows.
If your license is illegal then this too should be changed/removed & a genuine one purchased. The key not being genuine is probably why you’re being routed to the fake authorisation site - so the key can activate Windows & allow access to the hackers.
To remove the key:
Click the Start Button, type cmd then right click Command Prompt and choose 'Run as Administrator'
Run this command and hit Enter:
slmgr /upk
When that completes, close Command Prompt
That command will have removed your licence from that PC and no one can retrieve it
I reset the modem many times, set passwords to the maximum length, deleted the product keys in the command line ... I did this several times with different Windows. By the way, I have been working with satellite modems for many years (the menus and settings there are much more complicated), so I studied this issue very carefully. The only option is the provider's "confusion" in incorrect routing.
Any way thank you for your advise.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jul 1, 2021
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
It looks like there will be no more tips. I think the question is clear. Apparently erroneous or intentionally malicious routing is inevitable, for now. We need corrections in routing and software to help avoid this situation. I think blockchain would help here.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top