SOLVED Page Count Does Not Appear On Website


Joined
Jan 29, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
4
I have a website where I am using StatCounter to count page hits. On my laptop the count is displayed as it should. However on my desktop the count does not show. It will show if I use Edge. Desktop and laptop are running Windows Pro. Is there a setting in Windows that is causing this?
Website is: www.zucksrototillers.com
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Oct 2, 2014
Messages
1,270
Reaction score
244
Are you running an ad blocker on the browser? When I disable my ad blocker I can see the count. With it on I can't. Both on chrome and opera.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
4
I found the problem. I had enhanced tracking protection turned on in Firefox. It is a shame all the security stuff in necessary these days. I had tried turning the ad blocker off with no change noted. I know many sites do not like ad blockers, but wow some sites are loaded with junky ads!
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2014
Messages
1,270
Reaction score
244
Glad you figured it out. You might want to find a different page counter if you want others to be able to view it though. Both ad block plus and ublock origin block the counter.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
4
Glad you figured it out. You might want to find a different page counter if you want others to be able to view it though. Both ad block plus and ublock origin block the counter.
Ad block does not block it on my desktop and laptop PC running Firefox. I don't care if others can see the count, just a convenience for me.
 
Joined
Oct 2, 2014
Messages
1,270
Reaction score
244
As long as you don't care if anyone else sees it, cool. I don't use firefox, so I didn't check that.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jan 29, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
4
The tracker blocker was causing the issue in Firefox and that is my browser. The page count merely satisfies my interest in knowing how many people may be interested in what I collect and research.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top