SOLVED Popup: The server you're using is not secure

Reaction score
Hi JanBD,

it might help if you tell people what eMail service you are using?. ;)

Reaction score
I use ATT & Yahoo (I think that's what you mean....I'm 77 and don't know a whole lot! Had to ask what a
server is)....Thanks for asking for clarification.

Reaction score
Whereas I have been using T'bird on Windows for 15 years with no problems. Whatever works for you.

Or you could just use Gmail..but this does require selling your soul to Google!

Reaction score
Wow! I had no idea about Google.....I won't even use their website to search..(I use Bing)
Thank you for response. I heard back from the man who set up my computer and he thinks
it's the "incompetent people at Yahoo and ATT....and I should just ignore it. So confusing!
and it's not every email...just hit and miss.

Reaction score
Every body has a FAVORITE EMail Server, and almost everybody that has issues, offers a "possible Solution" then another says the "Solution SUKS" SUKS has never been a solution, has never helped due to the original problem needs to TRY the Solution and then decide for his/her self.... I use Hotmail, ATT (yahoo), and MS Mail and a Web Email. ea one works differently and I for one just tested my ATT-Yahoo and it has not give any popup for being Unsecure. I would suggest you do a FULL Adware, Malware Scan on your system. Also it might be a UNINSTALL complete scanned Removal or ATT (Yahoo) mail server..... scan your system FULL Adware, Malware. Reboot 2 times... then reinstall your ATT (Yahoo) Email server and see if you still get the popup.

Reaction score
Thank you so much. Have run all of the scans and Windows defender is always running. ...will try your other suggestions!

I hadn't thought of rebooting twice....this started after a reboot....and not with every email...just hit and miss. Will let you know how all of this works out!

Reaction score