Used mobo

bassfisher6522

Reaction score
I'm looking for a good used Z97 mobo on the cheap. I'm looking to resurrect my Intel build. My Gigabyte GA-Z97 gaming 7 mobo crapped out on me just after the warranty went out. So I've been on my old AMD rig....and I mean old but she works....I have been using her for the past 2 years.

Anybody....please!

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Reaction score
What is the desire for the Z97 designation?
That seems to push the price up significantly.
You may have to set your sights a little lower and settle for a different LGA1150 motherboard which is what you'll need to support that i7 Devils Canyon 4790K processor.

Have a look here and see what they have that might fit the bill to get you over the hump for the time being.
There are some mini and micro boards that may serve the purpose and be a little easier on your budget constraints.

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Reaction score
Seriously??
We all three bought identical motherboards and processors.
One is still working flawlessly and the owner of that particular motherboard..... ding, ding, ding..... never overclocked anything.
BabySerious.jpg

bassfisher6522

Reaction score
Seriously??
We all three bought identical motherboards and processors.
One is still working flawlessly and the owner of that particular motherboard..... ding, ding, ding..... never overclocked anything.
View attachment 11778
I said it allows for OC'ing.......not that I did. But still......funny, made me laugh! I did do a little OC'ing truth be told. Who knows!