What's your avatar?

Reaction score
This guy is one of my favorite actors.

His name is John Larroquette for those not familiar with him.

It's an old picture (from 2005), but I still like it nonetheless.

John_Larroquette.jpg

Bif

Reaction score
I'm a musician and graphic illustrator, so I tend to construct images that include figures or objects that move me.
My current avatar is representing the duet from Bing Crosby and David Bowie singing The Little Drummer Boy (Peace on earth) ..this was Bing's last television appearance before passing away later that year.
Bowie and Bing have always been huge inspiration to me, and this performance still brings a tear to my eye when I watch it.
I also have an old TV fetish!

Sorry for the novel!;)

Last edited:
Reaction score
I'm a musician and graphic illustrator, so I tend to construct images that include figures or objects that move me.
My current avatar is representing the duet from Bing Crosby and David Bowie singing The Little Drummer Boy (Peace on earth) ..this was Bing's last television appearance before passing away later that year.
Bowie and Bing have always been huge inspiration to me, and this performance still brings a tear to my eye when I watch it.
I also have an old TV fetish!

Sorry for the novel!;)

What do you play?

Reaction score
Bif In the background image on the TV you look like a 14 year old taking the picture.
I thought you were a tad older than that now.

Bif

Reaction score
No reflection, this is a stock image of Bowie (left) and Bing.. Bowie does look young in the image though.
I joined the half century crowd this past spring..

Reaction score
Bif Wrong TV image LOL, I meant the image in the antique TV you posted.

Bif

Reaction score
Bif Wrong TV image LOL, I meant the image in the antique TV you posted.
Aw geez!.. LOL.. neither me nor Bowie! LOL!..