Windows 10 workgroup


Joined
Oct 28, 2022
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Im trying to figure out what happens when i change the name of the workgroup my computer is in. I have two computers and they can still both see each other and share folders and files even though they are in two different workgroups. So whats the purpose of the windows 10 workgroup name if it doesnt stop sharing to other computers when its in a different workgroup? Has anyone found a purpose for windows 10 computers all being in a workgroup that is named the same? It seems like it doesnt matter.
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top