SOLVED Command cannot be performed because a dialog box is open.


Joined
Sep 13, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Hello friends. I need help with Microsoft Office. When i start Microsoft Word i receive the error message:
Command cannot be performed because a dialog box is open.
Please suggest me how fix word .

OS: Windows 10
Microsoft Office 2010
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2016
Messages
2,826
Reaction score
622
Close all programs, eject any USB devices and retry. If that doesn't work, I would try a restart.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Sep 13, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
It was the first thing i did. I closed all programs...tried a restart. Nothing helped me:(:(
 

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Moderator
Joined
Nov 19, 2013
Messages
12,235
Reaction score
1,964
Right click the start button and choose "Run" from the context menu and in the run dialog box type
winword.exe -safe
hit enter or click OK
Do you still get the error?
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
maxmaxXX0,
This problem may occur if you have a Word template in your Startup folder that contains an autoexec macro that opens a dialog box. Try to open the document directly in Word. If it useless your file is probably damaged. In this case i recommend you to download a special application.
Here the link: https://www.fixtoolbox.com/wordfix.html
You may export repaired contents to Microsoft Word or save as a text file.

Good luck and Beat Regards,
Stanley Webb
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top