DUAL BOOT up on A SSD

Reaction score
In windows 10, is there a way to have a SSD divided so that you have the ability of Person "A" to start up the laptop and run their programs with out access to the other partition of the HARD DRIVE "SSD" SO that person B can start up the computer and run his programs and apps and not have any of Person A stuff open or available ? A Dual Boot DRIVE using the same operating system ( WIN 10) ? If so would it have to be installed twice once in each partition ? Im a newbie at this Thanks in advance...

Reaction score
two systems open on the same machine??? I'd like to know about that too.... IMHO impossible

Although you can use different user accounts for each of them but still can't use both at the same time IMHO..

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Reaction score
There is no method that I can think of from a practical standpoint where you would be able to prevent a user who is a member of the local administrators group from accessing anything present on a physical disk.
Such a user would be able to grant his or herself full permissions to any file or folder

In the event that one of the two users was not a member of the local administrators group then all Windows 10 installs on NTFS volumes will support explicit "deny" permissions to a single user or groups of users to any specific file or folder.
In which case a second install would not be necessary.

There may be some inelegant methods involving certain encryption tools (which I would never recommend) that would support preventing access to certain files, folders, partitions or whole drives

None of which supports as @Grizzly states, running two Operating Systems simultaneously.
The only means of doing that, that I know of, would be running one inside a Virtual Machine.

Reaction score
Well you can hide files/folders where users cannot see. Plus the apps from the MS store are downloaded using your accounts and would only be visible to the account that logged in.

Trouble

Noob Whisperer