SOLVED Fonts Installating


Joined
Mar 4, 2015
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Hi, its been ages, like win8 since I needed to post for advice in here. I keep reading though, thanks for all the awesome advice.
Anyway, since the most recent windows update I've been having this issue with fonts.
I use a LOT of fonts and have been able to add new fonts to the win font folder as shortcuts. Since the most recent update I've only been able to install fonts.
That is a huge load. I have been into the font folder in control panel and even though the box to install a font as a shortcut is checked I'm still only able to
"install" a font. If anyone can suggest how I can use fonts without installing them into the window font folder I'd be most grateful.
Thank you
Linda (aka WillowHoop)
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
1,905
Reaction score
318
I've collected a lot of Fonts over time from Windows 3.1 through now, some came with programs. Most of the warnings I've gotten about too many installed came from Microsoft's Works [last version was 9.x a few years ago when it was discontinued]. There's some pages about it found by a Search of the 'net:
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
3,246
Reaction score
395
Hi Willow,

I am not sure if you are aware but you can also manage fonts in System Settings > Personalisation > Fonts!. :)

1583313415838.png
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2015
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Thanks Wolfie. I did know about that but again, that is installing fonts and I only wish to be able to add a shortcut to the fonts folder. Many fonts are quite hefty in size.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
3,246
Reaction score
395
As you are using version 1903, I recommend an upgrade to 1909 which may help solve the problem?.

Refer to the link above in my previous post. :)
 
Joined
Mar 4, 2015
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Nope didn't alter anything with regards to fonts, nice try though.
Its bedtime down here in Aussie land, so I'll catch up tomorrow, thank you
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Mar 4, 2015
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Thanks Wolfie, I'll go and check this link out. Hopefully that option to install as a shortcut will appear magically one day if I can't work it out before hand. If I do find a solution I will post it on this thread.
Thank you for your help, much appreciated
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads


Top