SOLVED How to remove completely Distero virus?


Joined
May 6, 2015
Messages
2,375
Reaction score
368
It is worth trying Malwarebytes if you haven't tried it already.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
1,469
Reaction score
390
Check your start page(s) in your browser. I think this is not really a virus rather than an annoying startup page.
 
Joined
May 6, 2015
Messages
2,375
Reaction score
368
Grizzly you remind me. I saw a similar thing some time ago. Had to go into the about:config pages of Firefox to remove the several references to a URL like that that kept coming up. Never happened on Chrome and I dont use IE or Edge.
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
84
Reaction score
2
Adcleaner doesnt work also..
Malwarebytes its just blocking .. everytimes its opening and blocking thats all .

I tried another way these ads coming from iexplore.exe
so i disabled iinternet explore 11 from Turn windows on or off features (try in this run command prompt optionalfeatures.exe)

Ads gone from now onwards.

If i enables internet explorer i dont know if its happens .. lets see soon.
presently chrome is enough :)
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
84
Reaction score
2
Grizzly you remind me. I saw a similar thing some time ago. Had to go into the about:config pages of Firefox to remove the several references to a URL like that that kept coming up. Never happened on Chrome and I dont use IE or Edge.
i tried .. not working
taht url link is not there whatever browsers are same !!
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
84
Reaction score
2
Adcleaner doesnt work also..
Malwarebytes its just blocking .. everytimes its opening and blocking thats all .

I tried another way these ads coming from iexplore.exe
so i disabled iinternet explore 11 from Turn windows on or off features (try in this run command prompt optionalfeatures.exe)

Ads gone from now onwards.

If i enables internet explorer i dont know if its happens .. lets see soon.
presently chrome is enough :)
its not working either :/
where this link coming from i want to remove that otherwise there is no way ? then do i reinstall OS again to avoid opening automatically?
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top