Program not starting

Reaction score
I have a small piece of software called pacprobe that I've been running for several years. Yesterday when I went to open it nothing happened when I double clicked. I downloaded it again. Still nothing. (It runs direct from the exe file rather than being installed). I've run as admin run from CMD, moved it do different location, checked registry for file associations, and downloaded it again today. All that happens when you click it is a short blue wheel spin then nothing. No error messages.

The windows log shows a simultenaoue app error and .net runtime error every time I try to start the program.

App error is:

Log Name: Application
Source: Application Error
Date: 11/2/2019 2:31:02 PM
Event ID: 1000
Task Category: (100)
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer: xxxxx
Description:
Faulting application name: PacsProbe.exe, version: 1.3.19.314, time stamp: 0x5c8b0c96
Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 10.0.17134.1067, time stamp: 0xf8053af3
Exception code: 0xe0434352
Fault offset: 0x000000000003a388
Faulting process id: 0x1ef4
Faulting application start time: 0x01d591abadd88e01
Faulting application path: C:\Users\m0561963\Downloads\PascProbe_v1_3_19_314(14MAR2019)\PacsProbe.exe
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll
Report Id: 0ac7918d-624a-4610-b2e2-1b62145e877f
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2019-11-02T18:31:02.115906900Z" />
<EventRecordID>76012</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>xxxxxx</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>PacsProbe.exe</Data>
<Data>1.3.19.314</Data>
<Data>5c8b0c96</Data>
<Data>KERNELBASE.dll</Data>
<Data>10.0.17134.1067</Data>