Trying to copy a SIMPLE DVD

Reaction score
I have spent HOURS trying to figure out how to copy a DVD I had recorded on my DVD recorder a few years ago. I am not a total novice but neither am I an expert. I appears this DVD has two “files – Video_RM and Video_TS. I see all kinds of “:programs”, but every one seems to be problematic or inscrutable on how to use them. For example, on one of you forums, Handbreak is mentioned, but then when I dive down it appears to be that it is not completely compatable with Windows 10. WHY is it so hard to find a SIMPLE program??? Can anyone help me and suggest a program and step by step directions?

Reaction score
I was just looking at a DVD movie from National Geographic, has 2 folders on it, AUDIO_TS and VIDEO_TS. Looking at a commercial movie [El Dorado] only one Folder, VIDEO_TS. Could be the issue is within how or what was used to record. I do most of my copying work using Roxio Easy CD and DVD Creator, last copy came with a USB Portable ODD but usually could get for for about $30USB at local WalMart.

Reaction score
I was just looking at a DVD movie from National Geographic, has 2 folders on it, AUDIO_TS and VIDEO_TS. Looking at a commercial movie [El Dorado] only one Folder, VIDEO_TS. Could be the issue is within how or what was used to record. I do most of my copying work using Roxio Easy CD and DVD Creator, last copy came with a USB Portable ODD but usually could get for for about $30USB at local WalMart.