Updating windows 10 on 32 gig w810 tablet

Reaction score
i am having difficulty updating windows 10 on 32 gig w810 tablet. there is insufficient memory. i am not a computer expert. i know there is a way to transfer update to sd card then transfer that to another card? but when i try to send it to the second card the "continue" button remins greyed in. i also can't understand how that would work it seem that 32 gig memory is grossly inadequate for the many updates that would be needed. i have tried removing apps and unnecessary data from the tablet.

Reaction score
i am having difficulty updating windows 10 on 32 gig w810 tablet. there is insufficient memory. i am not a computer expert. i know there is a way to transfer update to sd card then transfer that to another card? but when i try to send it to the second card the "continue" button remins greyed in. i also can't understand how that would work it seem that 32 gig memory is grossly inadequate for the many updates that would be needed. i have tried removing apps and unnecessary data from the tablet.

Reaction score
Hi Steve: Been there done that with a HP Stream 14; it can't be done with my HP 14 Stream. Hp has a page of pc's that are up-dateable to Creator and HP Stream 14 isn't on it. People with a 13 or 15 can jump through a lot of hoops and can update to win 10 version 1703. But if you are a senior, and have the anniversary issue 1607? I would do nothing and ride out the 5 year updates that a Windows MVP told me that MS was going to provide for 1607. Shucks, why didn't they post that somewhere back in April? I have helped over 30 seniors update to 1703 Creator....now the Windows security update is only good for 18 months? If you are a senior you are getting pushed to the side of the road as MS doesn't give a rip about you. Regards

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Reaction score
seem that 32 gig memory is grossly inadequate for the many updates that would be needed
I would tend to agree.