Black box in my search bar


Joined
Nov 21, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Hello, there is weird black but kinda transparent box in my search bar. Does anyone know what this is? If so please tell me.



Thank You!
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
2,335
Reaction score
456
You mean this Search bar?
1605999650766.png
 

bassfisher6522

Moderator
Joined
Sep 22, 2014
Messages
1,825
Reaction score
342
It says that the file uploaded is too large
Use the snipping tool, either the old style or the new app and crop the section you want us to see like the 2 posts above this one.

I don't see one in my windows search bar. I also have mine set to just show the icon. You can do that by right clicking the taskbar, move your mouse to search, let it hover there, then chose 1 of the 3 options.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
4,632
Reaction score
600
Also, take a look in settings and switch off the transparency effects setting!. ;)

1606063380908.png
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
4,632
Reaction score
600
What theme are you using?, mine is working fine!. Did you disable transparency?. ;)

1606228761071.png
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Nov 21, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
I see the black box and I also see a "g" there. Does that "g" always show as well? I don't have either of those in my search box. Just the magnifying/search symbol, what ever that icon is called.

I'm wondering if you have some sort of malware on your system.
The "g" is because im from denmark and the danish word for search is søg
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2013
Messages
5,483
Reaction score
1,124
It is probably associated with your mouse and/or touch pad devices.

Select settings and then "Devices"
Click on Mouse and Keyboard and Pen, and , if it is available, Touchpad.
Here it may depend on you particular computer, but:
It should show some information and name of the type of touch pad, etc, your computer has.
Click on settings and in the next box you should see a tab that says "Tapping".
Open that tab and , where it says "Three Finger Tap" and "Four Finger Tap". - Uncheck them all and "Apply"
Alternatively, if iot is how your computer is setup, in devices go straight to the "Touchpad" and follow the above.

You may have to experiment with the paths a litle, as they can vary.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top