Distorted HDMI to TV picture


Joined
Nov 13, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
I just did a clean install of Win10 in my Dell Inspiron 15 5559 laptop. The HDMI to AKAI Plasma flatscreen TV picture was ok before, now distorted. See pic:
62A1825B-9181-4D8A-9CFB-E68124B2B76F.jpeg

Anyone have an idea what needs to be done?

Thanks for any help!
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
1,700
Reaction score
460
looks like that the resolution of your laptop does not match the one on your TV. Which resolution are you running?? The TV looks older and might only do 720p...
A resolution of 1024x768 may work
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
looks like that the resolution of your laptop does not match the one on your TV. Which resolution are you running?? The TV looks older and might only do 720p...
A resolution of 1024x768 may work
Thanks, Grizzly. The problem is that the picture was fine before my hard drive crashed and i had to replace it and reinstall Windows 10. I tried all the resolutions shown in the accompanying pic. None worked.
Resolutions tried - 2-13-20.jpg


Anything else? Thanks.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
1,700
Reaction score
460
What about the recommended setting? Does that look better or is it as distorted as in the picture?
It looks like the picture is too big (stretched out)...
Have you changed the settings on the TV (if it is even possible) ?
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
2,814
Reaction score
334
Hi Bob,

have you tried the recommended settings?(1366 x 768), I assume you have but have to ask!.:)
1581768560125.png
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jan 27, 2016
Messages
456
Reaction score
26
Come on fellows, the ouput from the PC has nothing to do with the TV. the TV is set to a default by HDMI settings, and SHOULD AUTO SET TO ITS MAX SETTINGS... if the TV resolution is distorted then it is the TV issue...
even when my PC is set at 1366 x768 (Recommended) my TV set to its max resolution.... so i suggest he start by doing TV update as per Manufacture allows. I also would check to insure the TV settings are set proper...
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top