I cant save the screensaver configuration on booting Win10

Reaction score
Hi, I have upgraded from Win8.1... It seems all is workin +10, but just a few days ago I see this thing. I set the screensaver to 10 minutes delay, I choosse the 3D animation and bingo . nice like in y old Win 8.1. The problem is simple. When I shutoff my pc and start again the screensaver settings change again to 1 minute( default) and no 3D sacreensavere any more !! I must set again to X minutes, select the animation , apply and save and this over and over . Never problems before with my Win 8.1. I use the same hardware and apps. Everything is the same on my PC than before, Any idea? Im new with this ?

Reaction score
Hi.
I am also having the same problem as Miguel.....
I've upgraded from 8.1 and everything is running beautifully except for the screensaver. Every time I reboot I need to go back to the screensaver settings and change the wait time from 1 minute to 10. If I don't do this then the screensaver never turns on.
So far I have tried manually changing the figure via regedit, as well as running 'sfc /scannow' via a command prompt. No luck so far. Any other ideas please?
Thanks in advance.

Reaction score
Hi.
I fixed it.....
Go to Device Manager > Human Interface Devices > disable 'HID-compliant vendor-defined devices.
That did it for me.
Good luck.

Reaction score