Logitech keyboard with a random delay?

Reaction score
Hello everybody!

ive been using a Logitech K260 keyboard for years and ive noticed something strange since i updated to windows 10 (from 7).

Sometimes the keyboard seem to be unresponsive, nothing i type gets written, until some moments later, when the "keyboard buffer" is written into the text field.

Its somewhat hard to describe, and this happens mainly when i haven't used the keyboard for a while, but can also happen mid-sentence..

The keyboard will behave as its dead, no keypress is actually transmitted to the text input field, but about 5-30+ seconds later, it will write the last 5-15 letters i wrote.

I do not remember this issue in windows 7, but ive been using 10 for a few years now so my memory may be incorrect.
And yes, i did try to replace the keyboard battery (a number of times), witch doesn't really seem to make a difference..

Since ive discovered this issue, ive reinstalled my OS multiple times, replaced hard-drives, motherboard+CPU+GPU+RAM and so on, but this issue is still present.
It rarely shows up tho, but does pop up seemingly regardless of computer status, it may be in-game or while browsing the internet or with no apps running while im trying to rename a folder in windows explorer.

So am i just experiencing temporal anomalies, a series of micro-strokes or is this a actual computer-related issue?

Im guessing that the keyboard itself doesn't have any key-buffer worth mentioning, but instead transmits all keypresses to the computer, so i suppose the issue would be with the computer, or possibly my perceived reality...

Regedit32

Reaction score
I've experienced a similar issue ( although not with your model keyboard ) when Running Windows to Go from a pendrive.

In my case it was a combination of old hardware, and resources ( I.e. memory ) being in high use.