SOLVED Minecraft Microsoft Beta issue.


Joined
Jan 23, 2019
Messages
14
Reaction score
2
When I try to download Windows 10 version of Minecraft, It says "To use this app, you'll need a device with more feature" and won't let me install it. Here are my pc specs. View attachment 9694

I'm pretty sure I meet all the requirements. It worked fine until I reformatted my laptop.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2019-1-23_7-30-59.png
    upload_2019-1-23_7-30-59.png
    10.8 KB · Views: 300
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
May 6, 2015
Messages
2,742
Reaction score
468
Type Winver into the search box and show us the result.


ideally it will show Version 1809 or 1803 for minecraft
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jan 23, 2019
Messages
14
Reaction score
2
Okay, here.
upload_2019-1-23_18-14-14.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2019-1-23_18-13-33.png
    upload_2019-1-23_18-13-33.png
    17 KB · Views: 316
  • upload_2019-1-23_18-13-53.png
    upload_2019-1-23_18-13-53.png
    17 KB · Views: 298
  • upload_2019-1-23_18-14-6.png
    upload_2019-1-23_18-14-6.png
    17 KB · Views: 285
  • upload_2019-1-23_18-14-10.png
    upload_2019-1-23_18-14-10.png
    17 KB · Views: 305
Joined
Oct 2, 2014
Messages
1,681
Reaction score
379
You're still on the original RTM release of Windows 10 (10240). That's way outdated and certainly the issue. The latest is 17763. There has to be a reason it hasn't updated in 3+ years (I'd suspect maybe not enough free hard drive space). That version isn't even supported anymore i don't believe. How much hard drive space do you have?
 
Joined
May 6, 2015
Messages
2,742
Reaction score
468
You definitely need to update Windows. Apart from the game you are missing about 3 years worth of security fixes.

Go to settings -> updates -> Windows update and tell us what messages you get. Note that a full version update might take an hour or more of reasonably high speed internet
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2019
Messages
14
Reaction score
2
oh, the version of windows 10 I had installed when I reformatted my laptop was the old one. No wonder it felt different. Anyways, thanks but will something happen to the data stored on my laptop (probably not) but here is what is says too.
upload_2019-1-23_20-29-4.png
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Oct 2, 2014
Messages
1,681
Reaction score
379
It should have all along. There's been 4 semi annual updates since the RTM version. That's why I asked how much hard drive space you had. I just got done working on my nieces laptop which was also still on the RTM version. It had a 32gb emmc ddrive which only had 4gb free on it. It wouldn't update.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top