Ten Reasons Why I hate supporting Microsoft Windows

Reaction score
I have been supporting Microsoft Windows for 17 years and for the last 5 I have absolutely hated it. Here are my top 10 things I hate the most.

1) Windows Updates - To many times has an update to fix a flaw in the operating system broken something else.
2) SharePoint - Searching for information just plain sucks.
3) SMS/SCCM - Agent stops working. (Probable caused by an update).
4) Internet Explorer - Should be self explanatory.
5) Drivers - My personal Foe.
6) Disparity Between Identical Systems - How can two identical systems preform differently
7) Volume Licensing/Software Assurance -
8) Rebooting - Rebooting is like an enema...it seems to break free whatever is keeping the system for working.
9) User Account Control - Just another annoying popup that people ignore.
10) Keeping Windows Secure - The money and effort to keep Windows and data secure it insane

Reaction score
"for the last 5 I have absolutely hated it"

Don't get stressed! If Windows 7 works to your satisfaction, keep it and use it.

Reaction score
Hi Cum Sicario Disputabo,

I have to agree with @BigFeet as far as Linux goes, it too has its faults but it is a cheap (cost free) alternative to Windows, I use Kubuntu myself as a back-up system, it is fast and has many things in its favour including "No spying"!:

http://www.kubuntu.org/

Reaction score