The computer when searchin always block me and after 5 second open the web.


Joined
May 12, 2016
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
The computer when searching always block me and after 5 second open the web. and sometimes doesn't open
 
Ad

Advertisements

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Moderator
Joined
Nov 19, 2013
Messages
12,899
Reaction score
2,171
Some clarification please....
Searching from where? Cortana or some other search medium.
Searching from within a browser using a search engine? If so which browser, which search engine?
"Blocks" you how? What happens? Error message? Just a delay?
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2016
Messages
2,832
Reaction score
624
Same or similar problem here with MS Edge. When I open Edge most times, (not always) in the top left tab it goes directly to "go.microsoft.com" instead of opening my home page. Edge then just sits there spinning the MS 6 circular dots forever. I have to close the browser and open it again; if I'm lucky, my home page opens immediately.
Fire Fox works just fine everytime, opens home page immediately no problems. I wonder if it may be looking for a MS account, which I don't have.
 
Joined
May 12, 2016
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Some clarification please....
Searching from where? Cortana or some other search medium.
Searching from within a browser using a search engine? If so which browser, which search engine?
"Blocks" you how? What happens? Error message? Just a delay?
 
Joined
May 12, 2016
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Some clarification please....
Searching from where? Cortana or some other search medium.
Searching from within a browser using a search engine? If so which browser, which search engine?
"Blocks" you how? What happens? Error message? Just a delay?
searching with IE and after 5 seconds open the page and sometime closed again
 
Ad

Advertisements

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Moderator
Joined
Nov 19, 2013
Messages
12,899
Reaction score
2,171
Use File Explorer to browse to
C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer
Double click iexplore.exe (if you're hiding file extensions of known types it might just say iesplore)
See if that still exhibits the same issues you are describing above.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top