Windows Media Player 12 and Supplemental Software and Devices

Reaction score
Hi. I'm new to the forum, but I first would like to say that my screen name does not indicate that I am dumb or stupid. But instead, it indicates that when I am ignorant about something, I am generally lost in space about that thing. And unfortunately, I am ignorant about certain aspects of Windows Media Player 12 and supplemental software and devices for that player. However, I am pretty adept about the basics of WMP12 such as how to listen, play, and rip CDs, etc. But when it comes to devices such as external hard drives, I have some holes in my knowledge.

But what I am having more trouble with are supplemental software programs that convert wma lossless files into mp3 files. Programs such as MediaHuman and Switch by NCH. And with those programs, I am pretty much lost in space. Also, I want to mention that I tried looking for a MediaHuman forum and a Switch forum, and even though MediaHuman doesn't have a forum, Switch's Sound Converter forum is full of threads with 0 replies.

But one of the problems that I am having with this software is that there doesn't seem to be adequate instructions on how to use either the MediaHuman program or the Switch program, therefore, I am pretty much clueless as to how to use them. But one of the things that I want to do with those programs is to add a playlist to the program and have the program convert the lossless wma playlist into an mp3 playlist.