SOLVED Epson Stylus Photo R200 Printer not printing

Reaction score
Hi I have just upgraded to windows 10 and have managed to get the printer recognised and the print screen comes up I can change the preferences but it will not print. Can anyone out there help me solve this problem - I do have a second epson printer P50 which is working well but I prefer my old R200 for my cardmaking. I have limited knowledge of programmes so need simple instructions. I have read another thread and it says to remove printer and re-install I have tried this but it still doesn't work and I think I may have two copies of the driver installed.

In the Device window it shows error under the printer but I don't know what that means.

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Reaction score
Hello and welcome to the forum.
As a result of your having upgraded from your previous version of Windows to Windows 10, your computer may still be trying to use the old drivers and associated software package from Epson from your previous installation.
I have read another thread and it says to remove printer and re-install I have tried this but it still doesn't work
Depending on what you have done previously to "remove" the printer, it may also require that you also completely remove any associated software related to that Epson Printer.
Check Control Panel Programs and Features and see if there is associated software.
Check Device Manager and make sure that there is no reference to the Epson Printer (any Epson Printer including the other one that you say does work remove them both). Use the "View" menu to "Show hidden devices" to make sure everything "Epson" is gone.
Make sure that you physically disconnect the printer from the USB port on your computer.
Shut down and restart your computer before proceeding.
According to this
Description:
Windows 10 drivers for this product are installed automatically when you power-on and connect your printer to your Windows 10 computer.