Ethernet connection

Reaction score
I am brand new to Windows 10. For the last 4 years I have been using Linux Mint, before that it was XP, NT, 98 etc. So I am not unfamiliar with Microsoft. But Windows 10 seems to be a different breed all together. I can a get the system to use the ethernet connection but is but there doesn't seem to be a place to save. And when I turn the machine of, and turn it back on I have to dance through the getting the ethernet connection back again, it wants to restart after five minutes. It also wants to use Dial-up I don't even have a phone that is antient technology. Though my ethernet connection is through a WiFi router I suppose I could I could use the wifi. But ethernet seems to be so much more dependable.

Reaction score
Ever since the first ethernet card was plugged into the first Windows for Workgroups PC I have found ethernet more reliable than WiFi..

What is the PC and what is the ethernet card and the router?

Reaction score
Most wifi connects through the router-

Try these:
1. Open the control panel, click the device manager - lcik the Netwotk adapters.
2. Right click your ethernet adapter, and selct Poeer management.
3.UNtick both items.
Next: Click your internet symbol (on the far right of the taskbar)
Right click the ethernet connection and make sure you have ticked Connect automatically.

Reaction score
I have managed to disable the WiFi and get rid of the broad-ban. I have yet to figure out how to disable the Dial-up, I don't even have that kind of phone anymore. Currently I am using an Ethernet connection. But every once and a while it looses the Ethernet connection and I have to jump through a blue screen window for 7 minutes whiles it reestablishes the Ethernet connection. I don't understand why it does this, do you?