I've heard it's possible..


Joined
Aug 20, 2017
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
A birdie told me it is possible to remove a account but still keep all it's contents. Sorry i'm sparse on details, I just don't want to ask the wrong question in the wrong section. Any and all help would be very much appreciated.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Moderator
Joined
Nov 19, 2013
Messages
13,322
Reaction score
2,303
Sure. It is, as a matter of fact when you delete an existing account you will be prompted to keep the files.
Personally, I would still backup the user profile folder to external media, just to be doubly safe
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top