Lost Windows on Linx 1010b

Reaction score
Morning all,

Firstly I'm not technically minded at all so apologies in advance and please bear with me.

Ok so my problem is I have a linx 1010b computer that I have put on prime os

I'm guessing I have done something wrong as I have lost my Windows and now I'm stuck with prime os and I hate it.

I've attempted to download Windows via a USB but with joy..... I just want my Windows back

I googled different things and have read some threads but I'll be honest it's like I'm reading another language I've not a clue what people are saying I've read all sort from partitions to grub and I don't know what either mean

Can anyone help I don't want to have to throw my linx away

Thanks in advance

Kind regards

Clarky

Reaction score
Hi Clarky,

did you completely remove Windows or are you dual booting?, grab a different version of Linux (Ubuntu is a good choice) and try that!.

Provide the following info please.

Did you remove Windows?.
Did you create any partitions yourself or did you let the installer create them?.
Do you want both on your PC?.

DistroWatch.com: Put the fun back into computing. Use Linux, BSD.
I think I have removed the Windows and possibly done partitions all myself

I'm 100% new to all this

All I now want on my pc is Windows

Thanks for your reply

Reaction score
Hi Clarky,

if you still have Windows on your rig, you have a couple of choices, the first is to use a copy of windows 10 on a USB stick or DVD and boot into "Advanced start-up options" and try repairing the bootloader from there!.

Read from "If you can't boot Windows 10".

Advanced Startup Options | Windows 10 Forums

The 2nd option is to follow the guide below and re-install windows and keep your data intact (gets stored in a folder called "windows.old").

Re-install W10 and keep your files/app data intact | Windows 10 Forums