SOLVED Microsoft Money

Reaction score
I have been using Microsoft money for many years. After a resent rebuild of my Windows 10 System Money was deleted from my computer. As a result I have no way of using my check register. I have found and attempted to download the program but all attempts have drifted off into driver updates and the like. Have not been able to get and install windows money. What can I do.

JB

Regedit32

Reaction score
Do you still have the original disks for Microsoft Money?

The actual program was ended back in 2009, and online support was ended in 2011, meaning you probably cannot purchase or download the installer from Microsoft directly.

The Microsoft Store does have a Microsoft Money app you can install, but it does not offer everything the original program used to offer, so the app may be of no interest to you.

If you do have the original disks still, then you probably will need to right-click on the setup.exe file that is on the disk, and select Properties then select the Compatibility tab and select Windows 7, then right-click on the setup.exe again and select Run as Administrator to install it.

If the software came bundled with your computer when you first purchased it, then you may be able to use the Manufacturers Recovery Partition to re-install it, but you'd need to consult their documentation on how to do that, as I assume you do not want to completely recover the hard drive, which would install the original OS and all bundled software.

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Reaction score
You might have a look here
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=20738
See if that version may include anything useful for you.