Random BSODs, different each time

Reaction score
Hi there! I've been having an ongoing problem since Windows 7 with BSODs. They seem to happen randomly, even when no programs are running and also become more and less frequent. I've exhausted all help from Microsoft directly and I've been fighting this for several months now.
I've run virus scans, registry cleaners, and memory checks with no results. I've not installed any new hardware in the last year. I've upgraded from Windows 7 to 10 and reinstalled Windows 10 and there's no change. If anyone has anything at all that I can try, I'd love your help! I've listed my system specs in my profile but if there's any additional information required, please let me know! Thank you so much for your time!!

-Lindsay

Regedit32

Reaction score
Hi Lindsay,

Welcome to the forum.

These random BSODs you've been experiencing. Do you recall is it always the same BSOD error or have they varied over time.

If you right-click on Start then left-click on Event Viewer when the Event Viewer window opens in the left pane can you expand Windows logs then check both Applications and System logs looking for any error messages that may help isolate what's going on. These logs will be Date and Time Stamped which will help you recognize any events logged as a BSOD occurred.

Also, are you able to let us know what BSOD message you are getting verbatim please.

Finally, can you let us know what applications you have installed at the moment including any third-party applications (i.e. non Windows programs).

Regards,

Regedit32

Reaction score
Hi Regedit! Thank for the reply!

The BSODs are fairly infrequent right now, which is why I'm even able to post, haha. But they come back with a vengeance!

I have gotten SO MANY. They are almost always different but the Greatest Hits are: DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL, SYSTEM SERVICE EXCEPTION, PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA, IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL, and ATTEMPTED_WRITE_TO_READONLY_MEMORY.