Really Off Topic But I Need a Word Macro

Reaction score
I am a retired Pastor and have 30 years of Bible Studies and Sermon I need to convert from .doc to .docx format. My current Bible software will allow me to create a personal Book of Sermons and Bible Studies if they are in .docx format. This would allow all these documents to be compiled into a book which in turn would make it searchable like any other reference book within the program.

In Documents on Windows 10 I have a folder named "Sermons and Bible Studies" and within it I have a separate folder for each year. I also have a backup copy of this structure on OneDrive and again on my backup pc.

I use Word 2010 and have found a macro on the web that allows me to run it, select the folder I want to convert and seems to work beautifully. Unfortunately, This requires me to repeatedly run the macro each time and then manually go back and delete the original .doc files. The macro code looks like this:

Sub ConvertDoc2Docx()
'
' ConvertDoc2Docx Macro
'
'
Dim strFilename As String
Dim strDocName As String
Dim strPath As String
Dim oDoc As Document
Dim fDialog As FileDialog
Dim intPos As Integer
Set fDialog = Application.FileDialog(msoFileDialogFolderPicker)
With fDialog
.Title = "Select folder and click OK"
.AllowMultiSelect = False
.InitialView = msoFileDialogViewList
If .Show <> -1 Then
MsgBox "Cancelled By User", , "List Folder Contents"
Exit Sub
End If
strPath = fDialog.SelectedItems.Item(1)
If Right(strPath, 1) <> "\" Then strPath = strPath + "\"
End With
If Documents.Count > 0 Then
Documents.Close SaveChanges:=wdPromptToSaveChanges
End If
If Left(strPath, 1) = Chr(34) Then
strPath = Mid(strPath, 2, Len(strPath) - 2)
End If
strFilename = Dir$(strPath & "*.doc")
While Len(strFilename) <> 0
Set oDoc = Documents.Open(strPath & strFilename)
strDocName = ActiveDocument.FullName
intPos = InStrRev(strDocName, ".")
strDocName = Left(strDocName, intPos - 1)
strDocName = strDocName & ".docx"