SOLVED Update for Windows 10 Version 1511 for x64-based Systems (KB3122947) - Error 0x80070643


Ad

Advertisements

Michael Bell

Mickey B
Joined
Oct 18, 2015
Messages
113
Reaction score
7
I found this in my CP, it was installed on 12.04.2015.
that is when it tried to install and stop. One other person wanted me to try a system repair tool that needed to go into sage mode , went to safe mode lost internet connection could get it back stopped and restarted back to regular mode. I am going to try update trouble shooter hope that fixes it .
 
Joined
Dec 5, 2015
Messages
102
Reaction score
11
ty

but my big question now ... why Microsoft release patch buggued like this and dont fix it in many day ?


so i do support and so many people contact me because they say patch fail .... and when i say its KB3122947 and its buggy



Hi all, just signed up to post a solution which worked for me as per https://www.reddit.com/r/Surface/comments/3vibsc/win_10_kb3122947_error_0x80070643/

Run CMD as admin:
dism /online /add-package /packagepath:C:\Windows\SoftwareDistribution\Download\c4a1b8896ce9fbfea96c1ee6890d52a5\windows10.0-kb3122947-x64.cab
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
In Win 32-bit should be like this:
C:\WINDOWS\system32>dism /online /add-package /packagepath:C:\Windows\SoftwareDistribution\Download\b0a5da1b24245bc4237166e09bae92da\windows10.0-kb3122947-x86.cab
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I installed it and lost access to my Word docs and my email. Office wouldn't work any more. I contacted tech support and they told me Microsoft Office 2016 was "unstable" and advised that I revert back to 2013. I've done that, but now it's trying to reinstall again next time I restart.
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
1
Hi all, just signed up to post a solution which worked for me as per https://www.reddit.com/r/Surface/comments/3vibsc/win_10_kb3122947_error_0x80070643/

Run CMD as admin:
dism /online /add-package /packagepath:C:\Windows\SoftwareDistribution\Download\c4a1b8896ce9fbfea96c1ee6890d52a5\windows10.0-kb3122947-x64.cab

Thought I would sign up to the forum just to say THANK YOU - this was driving me mad and I tried loads of other solutions first including stopping and starting services etc but the above fixed this for me
 
Joined
Dec 6, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Found this on youtube I screenshot the code typed it exactly into Notebook and followed exactly how it did it and it worked.

 
Joined
Dec 6, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
x86 systems try this, hope it works...

dism /online /add-package /packagepath:C:\Windows\SoftwareDistribution\Download\b0a5da1b24245bc4237166e09bae92da\windows10.0-kb3122947-x86.cab
Mine worked......Well done Chris.......
 

Bif

Joined
Oct 17, 2015
Messages
1,164
Reaction score
440
Just downloaded the KB3122947 update...it downloaded successfully but upon restart it burped and farted for the first minute or two and I had no wireless connection,turned wireless off and on but to no avail...just for sh**s and giggles I restarted again and all is well.I have NO idea why or what,but I'm once again connected.
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
HI all.

This problem that occur wit the listed update KB3120677 for Windows10 virson 1511 for x64 or x86
Is actually a update that belongs to the start virson of Windows10, as though Microseft discovrd it only now.
About the solution that bin given it does work you just need to COPE and then PAST it to a CMD ADMIN
And press Enter
Then to see if it workd, just go to the Update area press to see if it`s still occur, if not then it`s Indeed managed to passt it sucssefuly.

good day to you all.
 
Joined
Dec 8, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
It did not work for me, this solution - dism / online / add-package/packagepath:C:\Windows\SoftwareDistribution\Download\c4a1b8896ce9fbfea96c1ee6890d52a5\windows10.0-kb3122947-x64.cab, continues Update for Windows 10 version 1511 for x64-based Systems (KB3122947) - error 0x80070643

see the attachment. thank you
The error you're getting looks similar to the one I got (although I can't be certain because my portuguese is rusty). My problem was I have the OS installed on a drive with a different name than C (for me it's D). If Windows is installed on a harddrive with a different name then just change the C after pasting it into the Command Prompt to whatever it is for you.
 
Joined
Dec 9, 2015
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
appears there is a issue this up date will not load any concern ?
Hi, I tried to run down that update and as near as I could find out it's an update for an AMD CPU. I'd venture to say that if it's forced in on Intel then there will probably be consequences. More than one person has reported losing CPU info as well as a whole host of maladies. Right now I'm trying to figure out how I can prevent it from installing.
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top