CPU at 100%


Joined
Jan 8, 2020
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Hi,
When i open the task manager the cpu shows 100% and speed is 3.4 GHz (my laptop base speed is 2.7) after some seconds it reduce to 10% and 0.93GHz and also if i am open any browser like edge, chrome my cpu performance reached 100% and speed is 3.4 GHz and intel GPU reached 100% after some it reduced to 13% and 2.5 GHz.
It is normal...? or kindly give some solution to fix this issue.....
 
Ad

Advertisements

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Moderator
Joined
Nov 19, 2013
Messages
12,797
Reaction score
2,123
Seems typical to me. Most current top tier CPU manufacturers have a built in capacity to accelerate and throttle the processor's performance based on demands.
I believe "Intel" calls theirs "Turbo Boost"
I'm relatively certain that AMD has something equivalent
 

Regedit32

Moderator
Joined
Mar 4, 2016
Messages
3,620
Reaction score
1,124
I agree with Trouble on this.

I think AMD are using OverDrive technology, but happy to be corrected as hardware is not really my thing.
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2020
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Seems typical to me. Most current top tier CPU manufacturers have a built in capacity to accelerate and throttle the processor's performance based on demands.
I believe "Intel" calls theirs "Turbo Boost"
I'm relatively certain that AMD has something equivalent
Give some some solution to solve this issue
 

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Moderator
Joined
Nov 19, 2013
Messages
12,797
Reaction score
2,123
Give some some solution to solve this issue
As I tried to imply above, I don't believe "the issue" you are describing requires any attention on the part of the end user.
However..... with a little research on your part, with particular attention as to your specific "processor" as well as information as to your specific computer manufacturer and its' "firmware" (BIOS), you should be able to determine a means to disable this "feature".

AGAIN it is considered a setting intended to enhance the device's performance and should have no deleterious long term impact on your computer if left to its' default setting of "ON", as intended by the manufacturer.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Mar 28, 2019
Messages
54
Reaction score
7
My CPUs shows the same thing on all 4 of our PCs, 100% and then immediately drops to action whatever task is required. No issue that I'm aware of.
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top