Start Button Nor any Taskbar buttons (NOT) working again!! Nothing helps...

Reaction score
I am really lost on this one, normally I can fix about any issue with a computer... I am self taught on 90% of what I know..
I have relied on you tube a lot for finding a lot of useful how to and info. When this first happened I found a fix that temporary worked, but I had to do it over and again, finally it stopped so I was advised to just restore my computer backup all my files it is like doing a factory reset since windows 10 does not really have one and I was told to do the best job don't save anything, so I didn't and it ran great for a week now again start button and taskbar does not work no fix I have found so far will work... I thought about using my ISO disk and doing a fresh install, but I did not want to go to that extreme again, it took me hours last time to get it to get it to start...
I have an HP Pavilion 23 all in one... Any advise on how to fix it??? or do I have to do a fresh install???

Thank you....

Reaction score
Search my posts under Support for Build 10586. I found a solution that worked for my Toshiba Satellite laptop.

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Reaction score
Hello George and welcome to the forum. So......
You had the problem initially and found a solution but had to keep re-doing the "solution" which I assume was restarting in Safe Mode and the Returning to Normal Mode.
Then the solution stopped working and you performed a clean install saving nothing and
it ran great for a week now again start button and taskbar does not work no fix I have found so far will work
I think that about now, I would start suspecting data corruption, specifically profile corruption, and......
I might start worrying about a problem with the two physical items responsible for maintaining the data properly
The physical hard drive and the system memory.

The first thing I would suggest is to make sure you have all your critical data backed up and secured on an external drive.