SOLVED Install programs to drive without creating account

Reaction score
Hello all,

I'm new to this so apologies if this is on the wrong thread. What I'd like to know is how to install a program to a hard drive that does not have an account, but has a windows installation on it. The end result I'm going after, for example, is when you open a prebuilt system for the first time and there's the setup process you go through to set up your own account and when that's finished you land on a desktop that usually has some software pre-installed. Like an antivirus trial or other proprietary setup.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Trouble

Noob Whisperer
Reaction score
Those systems are mass produced by cloning or imaging from a pre-made sysprep'd system that is some type of manufacturer's idea of a proper OOBE (Out Of Box Experience).

You might try googling sysprep or sysprep windows 10.

Regedit32

Reaction score
There are multiple free tools online for doing this, but I'd personally recommend using the tools Microsoft built.

To explain how precisely to do all this would be a rather lengthy endeavour.

As it happens I'm in the middle of drafting an Article on this very topic, but that article is likely to become a series of articles, because of the multiple variables in creating your own Custom image.

This Microsoft page gives you a few tips, and provides the links to the tools you'll need to download and install ( all tools are free ):

https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/ie/dn916112(v=vs.94)

The Windows Imaging and Configuration Designer (ICD) is a extremely well designed GUI, and allows you to customise your Windows image, import customized configuration files, set up all your policy preferences, modify the Registry - pre install, and if you want you can also import non-native applications ( i.e. third party applications), as well as drivers, specific security updates for Windows.