Microsoft/Skype Javascript error


Joined
Sep 18, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
2
Have tried all the fixes out there to no avail. Anything additional would be a help?
error.jpeg
 
Ad

Advertisements

Regedit32

Moderator
Joined
Mar 4, 2016
Messages
3,620
Reaction score
1,139
Are you running the Microsoft Store version of Skype, or did you download the Desktop Skype from Skype's official site?
 

bassfisher6522

Moderator
Joined
Sep 22, 2014
Messages
2,062
Reaction score
395
AFAIK.....they are one in that same now. I had both....both were completely different in appearance. Then the latest update for the desktop version....updated to the app version. This was some time ago...well quite awhile back. So now I'm stuck with the app version.....completely sucks. Thanks MS!
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
2
I downloaded the latest today from Microsoft. Uninstalled the old/rebooted/installed new/rebooted and still no change!
 

Regedit32

Moderator
Joined
Mar 4, 2016
Messages
3,620
Reaction score
1,139
AFAIK.....they are one in that same now.

Oh! Thanks for sharing that - I've been away from a pc for so long I was not aware of that change.

My guess is the OP will need to wait for Microsoft then to eventually update Skype again to get past this Script issue.

Unless there is a Setting in Microsoft's Internet Explorer that requires adjusting?! Perhaps the update has mucked around with settings there, resulting in this error message.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Sep 18, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
2
Nothing has changed in IE settings. Obviously it is again the waiting game. Microsoft is not to swift at repairing this app and no answers on their forum as well!
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top